City Council

City Council

Our Administration departments are dedicated to providing excellent service to the public through dialogue, dedication and innovation. Our employees are team members, always challenged, always supported, and ready to serve our shareholders, the citizens of the City of Elko! 


All Small

JohnsonSmall KeenerSmall   SimonsSmall
Chris J. Johnson 
Reece Keener
(775) 777-7103
Mandy Simons
(775) 777-7105 
Department Liaison: 
Police Department
Redevevelopment Advisory
Recreation Board
Nevada League of Cities
Department Liaison:
Parks and Recreation
Recreation Board  
Water and Sewer
ECVA Board 
  Department Liaison:
Airport/Public Property 
Streets/Public Works
Building Department
Animal Shelter
Recreation Board
SchmidtleinSmall RiceSmall    
Robert Schmidtlein
(775) 777-7102
John Patrick Rice
(775) 934-1570
Department Liaison:
Elko County Debt Commission
Recreation Board 
RTC Board
 Department Liaison: 
Fire Department
Fair Board
Mayor Pro-Tempore

County Commission




City Manager:
Curtis Calder  
1751 College Avenue 
Elko, NV  89801
(775) 777-7110 
FAX:  (775) 777-7119

Administrative Assistant to City Manager:
Kim Wilkinson 


Assistant City Manager:
Scott Wilkinson
1755 College Avenue 
Elko, NV  89801
(775) 777-7210 
FAX:  (775) 777-7219

Administrative Assistant to Assistant City Manager:
Shelley Petersen